No longer uptodate!

After nearly 15 years, this website is being decommissioned. For a while, this old version will still be reachable, but it will no longer show reliable information about events at ausland,
The new version of our website can be found here:


Hans Tammen / Seiji Morimoto

11 Oct 2011 - 21:00
11 Oct 2011 - 23:55

 Hans Tammen. Lives and works in New York.
His numerous projects include site-specific performances and collaborative efforts with dance, light, video, and theatre, utilizing technology from planetarium projectors to guitar robots and disklavier pianos. He received a Fellowship from the New York Foundation of the Arts (NYFA) in the category Digital/Electronic Arts in 2009 for the ”Endangered Guitar” – a hybrid guitar/software instrument used to control interactive live sound processing.
His THIRD EYE ORCHESTRA open form compositions for large ensembles and live sound processing, or laptop/electronic ensembles, are inspired by Earle Brown’s Available Forms, and based on numerous scored “building blocks” that are constantly rearranged when performed.
His works have been presented on festivals in the US, Canada, Mexico, Russia, India and all over Europe. He recorded on labels such as Innova, ESP-DISK, Nur/Nicht/Nur, Creative Sources, Leo Records, Potlatch, Cadence and Hybrid.


Seiji Morimoto
Born in Tokyo 1971, studied musicology at the Kunitachi College of Music, graduating in 1996. During this period he began to play the electronic pieces by John Cage and his own sound performances. Since then he has been creating installations, sound performances and videos. Since 2003 he has been living and working in Berlin.
Morimoto's work focuses on the unstable acoustic phenomena between everyday objects such as water and stones and the technological medium. His work consists of a search for small and differentiated structures, and the attempt to discover this random phenomena through and within the technological medium.
He has collaborated with musicians, such as Takehisa Kosugi, Eye Yamatsuka, Ignaz Schick, Olaf Hochherz, Francesco Cavaliere, Rinus van Alebeek, Katsura Yamauchi, Tomoko Sauvage, Rubén Patiño, Olivier Di Placido, Crys Cole, Felicity Mangan, Erin Sexton amongst many more.






Initiative Neue Musik e.V.