No longer uptodate!

After nearly 15 years, this website is being decommissioned. For a while, this old version will still be reachable, but it will no longer show reliable information about events at ausland,
The new version of our website can be found here:



28 May 2012 - 21:00

N.K.: Electronic and Computer Music Series:

3 solos

JÉRÔME NOETINGER - improv electroacoustic

JOHN WALL - improv electroacoustic

GEOFF MULLEN - improv electroacoustic, ambient

Jérôme Noetinger is an improviser and composer of electroacoustic music based in France. Projects include his duo with Lionel Marchetti, eRikm and Quintet Avant. He is a member of the famed MIMEO ensemble, as well as a member of Cellule d’Intervention Metamkine. Noetinger also runs the Metamkine label, distribution and mail-order service and is a key participant at the influential audio arts magazine Revue et Corrigée.

John Wall is a London-based electroacoustic composer and now improviser whose contribution to the field is widely noted by critics of new music. His work has moved from early plunderphonic compositions to large scale works composed of thousands of tiny fragments which create the impression of virtual orchestras. His releases sound like the most finely crafted audio sculptures, somewhere between the contemporary composition of Lachenmann and the experiments of the early laptop musicians of the mid 90s.

Geoff Mullen is a lifelong guitarist and sonic manipulator whose recent work has focused on chance procedure, improvisation, personal history/games of memory, and ambient music. Through electro-acoustic means, his music aims to transform everyday realities into scenes for artistic exploration - re-imagining the natural world as well as domestic/social environments as a stage for musical action. Currently living in Providence, RI, he has founded the label Rare Youth, dedicated to documenting experimental/outsider music from New England.

Event curated by Manuela Benetton and kindly supported by Initiative Neue Musik e. V.

Initiative Neue Musik e.V.