No longer uptodate!

After nearly 15 years, this website is being decommissioned. For a while, this old version will still be reachable, but it will no longer show reliable information about events at ausland,
The new version of our website can be found here:


Eric Thielemans

Eric Thielemans

A genre crossing/blending percussionist/drummer working from a classically trained ear via jazz drumming, free improv and all sorts of contemporary musics towards his own realms in music and performance. His current bands are lidlboj (Jozef Dumoulin’s eclectic post jazz playgarden), Jozef Dumoulin trio, Tape Cuts Tape (a trio with Rudy Trouvé known as founding member of dEUS and Lynn Cassiers aka singer of lidlboj) and an own multidisciplinary arts ensemble EARR (Ensemble Artists Repertoire Research) with Claron Mc Fadden, Jean-Yves Evrard, Peter Jacquemyn, Jozef Dumoulin, Hilary Jeffery and Jorgen Cassier. Other collaborations include Jozef Van Wissem (Movement of the Free Spirit), Alexander Berne, Lucio Capece, Daysuke Takaoka, Marshall Allen, Mishiyo Yagi, Peter Jacquemyn, Josse De Pauw and Louise Landes Levi.  For the past 3 years he has been focussing on the development of a body of solo works on percussion. His first acclaimed solo work “a Snare is a Bell” was released on vinyl in 2007 on the Antwerpian label Ultra Eczema. In 2009 another cd-r with solo works was released on ET’s own OORWERK label.
Besides this work Eric Thielemans is active as a producer and teacher/coach. Recently his latest production for Kaat Hellings “Hit of The Century” album was released. In the past ET produced both albums of Ghalia Benali’s “Romeo & Laila” and Maak’s Spirit’s “Stroke”.
Eric Was the drummer of the adventurous avant Jazz band Maak’s Spirit for 9 years until march 2008 and before that of the Ben Sluys Quartet for 7 years.


23 Sep 2011 - 21:00

Eric Thielemans

Toshimaru Nakamura / Burkhard Beins

Simon Rose / Paul Stapleton

Jason Montero

The Sealed Knot + Paul Valery Project

3 May 2013 - 20:30

Paul Valery Project
Eric Thielemans – percussion; Tisha Mukarji – piano, video; Christian Kesten – voice; Johnny Chang – viola; Lucio Capece – bass clarinet, video, concept

The Sealed Knot
Burkhard Beins – percussion; Rhodri Davies – harp; Mark Wastell – double bass